←  What Do You Think?

Essential Baby

»
Advertisement

Lost & don’t know what to do

udontnome's Photo udontnome 13 Jun 2019

Ok so I know this is a common theme for me - I guess like everyone I’m trying to work out my place in the world & it’s just not coming together.   Firstly I’m living somewhere I really don’t want to but unless I want to leave my kids moving is not an option at this point.   I started a new job 3 months ago - similar career path but different environment that I have never worked in before - im feeling extremely overwhelmed & just when I feel like I’m making some headway my upper management has completely cut me down - apparently their expectation would be that I would be 100% competent by now & even though my boss has explained I am improving & it’s all new for me.  He is going part time in a couple of weeks so even more pressure will be placed on me.  My mental health is not great at the best of times & I already have my own high expectations so I’m not sure how I can cope with the added pressure.  I am tempted to give my notice tomorrow & hope I get something quickly.    I also have been working a night job 5 nights a week which is fine but I feel quite fatigued - the main purpose is the job assists paying the school fees of my eldest son.  I have asked to reduce these hours but I have been told i have to work 5 nights.  

I feel lost in my career & I don’t even know where to start in terms of changing & still being able to pay my bills.   My current career is no longer something I feel good about & it actually feels like a drain.

Navy Blue's Photo Navy Blue 13 Jun 2019

You've been through a LOT OP. I admire your strength to stay on course, always doing the best for your kids.

Could you just keep the night work - would that pay enough?

Have you got any orders relating to who is meant to pay the school fees, or could you talk to the school about a concession for the fees?

Chelli's Photo Chelli 13 Jun 2019